Roman Maciejewski - Maciejewski: Requiem. Missa Pro Defunctis (2018) FLAC

Muzyka na - Zapraszamy !
  • Kategoria:
  • Rok produkcji:
  • Gatunek:
    Classical, Opera
  • Czas / Time:
  • Jakość / Quality:
    FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  • Bitrate:
  • Rozmiar / Size:
    1.3 GB
  • Wyświetleń: 332
  • Komentarze: 0
Roman Maciejewski - Maciejewski: Requiem. Missa Pro Defunctis (2018) FLAC

Rok produkcji / Year Of Release: 2018
Gatunek / Genre: Classical, Opera
Label: Warner Music Poland
Czas trwania / Time: 02:11:35
Jakość / Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Całkowity rozmiar / Total Size: 1.3 GB

Maciejewski consciously set out to write a monumental work which, as he observed, will have the chance to fill an important gap in Polish musical history, which totally lacks large-scale compositions for choir and orchestra.
His Requiem not only 'fills the gap' in the catalogue of Polish Requiem masses, but is also one of the world's most outstanding compositions in this genre. With World War II coming to an end, Maciejewski set out to compose a work which would make people realise the tragic absurdity of wars. Evil, he believed, comes from ignorance, the lack of knowledge of the Good. He considered ignorance as the first and main obstacle to human evolution, which he conceived as psychophysical and spiritual growth in harmony with nature, other men, and God. War was for him an extreme example of the degeneration of human values, and he called it a moral limbo, annihilating good relations between people. These broken ties could be restored, he claimed, only through forgiveness and peace.

He began his work on this composition most probably in January 1945, after his second digestive tract surgery. (…) Writing the Requiem, he also wished to pay his debt of gratitude to the Creator, to make a "votive offering in music" for his recovery. He was convinced that in this way he was pursuing his vocation and obeying the will of God. His internal transformation, in combination with his outstanding musicianship as a composer, allowed him to feel the freedom and joy of creating ad gloriam Dei.

Disc 1
01. Oratio
02. Introductio
03. Introitus: Requiem Aeternam I
04. Introitus: Psalmus. Te Decet Hymnus
05. Introitus: Requiem Aeternam II
06. Kyrie: Kyrie eleison. Fugue
07. Kyrie: Christe Eleison
08. Kyrie: Kyrie Eleison, Christe Eleison. Triple Fugue
09. Graduale
10. Tractus
11. Dies Irae: Dies Irae
12. Dies Irae: Quantus Tremor
13. Dies Irae: Tuba Mirum
14. Dies Irae: Mors Stupebit

Disc 2
01. Dies Irae: Liber Scriptus
02. Dies Irae: Quid Sum Miser. Lamentatio I
03. Dies Irae: Rex Tremendae
04. Dies Irae: Recordare. Lamentatio II
05. Dies Irae: Dies Irae II
06. Dies Irae: Ingemisco. Lamentatio III
07. Dies Irae: Inter Oves
08. Dies Irae: Confutatis
09. Dies Irae: Voca Me
10. Dies Irae: Oro supplex. Lamentatio IV
11. Dies Irae: Lacrimosa
12. Dies Irae: Judicandus
13. Dies Irae: Pie Jesu. Oratio
14. Dies Irae: Amen

Aby zobaczyć ukryty tekst, musisz być zalogowany. Jeżeli nie masz konta, zarejestruj się!
Dodaj komentarz
Informujemy: Strona nie przechowuje żadnych plików, a jedynie informacje na ich temat (opis, długość, kodek, typ, rodzaj kompresji, suma kontrolna itp.) jak też odnośniki w postaci linków do serwisów na których znajdują się pliki. Administracja strony nie ponosi odpowiedzialności za materiały publikowane przez użytkowników. Wszelkie roszczenia prawne proszę kierować do serwisów na których umieszczone są pliki.